Why is my username saved and reappears when i go to re-sign into meet.jitsi?

I read that emails and usernames are NOT save and if chosen to use them , they are a one-time shot only and will be deleted after the meeting is over. BUT, when i go to start up a new meeting my username is already set in for me…how do i stop that from happening? thanx

Settings such as email(for avatar), display name, device preferences and others are being stored in local storage, locally in your browser. To prevent such storage browsers nowadays have an incognito mode/private mode which destroys all data once all incognito/private windows are closed.

1 Like