Which Kubernetes should I install for jitsi deployment?

Now I want to deploy jitsi on Kubernetes/Docker .
I am new to kubernetes, please give me any advice.

I’ve visited Install Kubernetes | Ubuntu and there’re some kubernetes available on ubuntu.

• Which is the best option( best for performance vs price ) for jitsi server deployment?
  • Does it require any certificate like Jitsi let’s encrypt certificate?

Thanks
If you can provide any kind installation url, will be appreciated.

Try K3s for self-hosted.
TBH Managing self-hosted K8s is a pain. Go for cloud-hosted instead.

@metadata, I need it for cloud-hosted(256GB RAM, 2.4GHz Dual processor, SSD storage, 1Gbps bandwidth server), not for self-hosted.

Is this the configuration you are looking for OR you have a machine with this configuration and you want to install k8s on top of it?

Thank you for your reply @metadata, yes, we have this machine and going to install jitsi kubernetes so that we can scale horizontally in the future.
Is Microk8s good option for us? or which is best?
Can you tell me how much we should pay monthly for kubernentes?

Let’s start with few suggestions :-

1. If you are new to K8s then start with services like EKS, IKS, etc since running self-managed k8s requires in-depth knowledge of k8s.
  2. Start with less configuration. running this huge machine is going to cost you a lot of money. Start with 8Gb RAM and 8vCPU per worker node. Go with 5 worker nodes and then scale these worker nodes dynamically on the basis of load.
  3. The first challenge in running self-managed K8s is to make them highly available(min 3 master nodes).

OR

if you still want to go ahead with the same machine then use k3s because it is lightweight and easily configurable and manageable. use tools like K3sup to install K3s on your machine.

K3s is far much better than Microk8s. It isn’t easy to make MicroK8s highly available. Sharing my experience here.