Unwanted immediate redirection to random room

Hello Jitsi-Fellows,

I’m new to Jitsi and I’m not an english native-speaker, so please excuse, if my english is not as precise as it should be for a correct fault description.

I’m trying to get it running on ubuntu 20.04 LTS on a bare metal server connected through ssh. Nearly everything worked fine until yesterday.

While I tried to activate the prejoin-page, it obviously happend, that I made some kind of mistake and now I’m getting immediately redirected to a random room passing the welcome page.

Now I’m struggeling finding my last changes, that caused it.

Until yesterday worked:

• some changes to the layout
  • authentication for the opener of the conference and anonymous login with request for the nickname
  • P2P-connection actived and deactivated
  • 3 member conference, so that the rendering had to be done on the server
  • muting audio and video, when the second member enters the conference
  • reducing of the video resolution
  • increasing ram-usage of the server

If I unterstand it the concept right, the problem cound be in prosody. I rechecked the logfiles, different configuration files for missing commas at the end of the lines and all the modifications I made.

After more than 6 hours of trouble-shooting and searching in different communities and search-engines I have hope for some support or suggestions from the community.

I can’t paist logfiles here directly as the system is not connected to this computer, but i it helps I can transcribe it from one monitor to the other.

Might there be some help? Thanks a lot in advance!

cri

Did you disable enableWelcomePage?

Ok, that was an embarrassing beginner’s mistake … obviously I mixed up the prejoin page and the welcome page.

Thank’s a lot for this quick answer! You’ll be my hero for the weekend and I’ll include you in my prayers tonight! You saved my weekend and my hollidays!