'Super admin' features via API? (List all users, bridge info, etc)

Hi,
I need to implement a way for a ‘super admin’ to search users (ALL users on a given Jitsi deployment) along with their bridge/conference IDs that they are participating in (if they are, otherwise, just the user)
I’m new to Jitsi, but after reading about all of their documentation (some topics missing? like on react features?), including external API, web SDK, etc - I could not find such functionalities.

Here are some ways I was thinking to implement that:

1. Implement a ‘feature’ in jisti-meet. to make a call to jicofo (via prosody) to trigger a custom XMPP ‘get’ with that information.
  2. Implement a separate module/service that will query jocofo via prosody directly. (lambda->prosody) making that XMPP get call.
  3. Fork jicofo project and add the desired REST end points (jicofo has some REST end points already, but very basic…usually stats only). But in this case, we would need to maintain our own version of jicofo (good and bad). We would then use a service/client to call that REST end point for the desired info (or perhaps make that end point available via API gateway directly, provided it is safe to do so) ← AWS specific
  4. do the same as #3, but as a contributor to Jitsi …and create a PR for it…

OR, did I miss this functionality and it’s already build in??

Thanks in advance!!

Have you tried this: feat: Add a debug HTTP interface. by bgrozev · Pull Request #860 · jitsi/jicofo · GitHub
It is a new thing, you can use unstable packages to try it.

1 Like

Very interesting, thank you! That is very close to what I was looking for, and I will probably use it.