[Solved] Ideas for Jitsi (opinion)

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

If you work in IT you can easily set up your own server and enable the new Lobby feature which allows you to carefully select who you let in and who not.

After you kicked someone, they won’t be able to re-join unless you invite them in.

Yeah, I know but I’m still a noob to this projects and the names and files I have to learn about.
I’m still right though :wink:
I’m running a self-hosted server of jitsi-meet.
Ya know you said (After you kicked someone, they won’t be able to re-join unless you invite them in.) is that implemented now? or do I have to update, also id like to know about this lobby feature

This is what I mean to I am missing important features so yeah id love to see this.

Thanks for telling me :wink:

@MrParadise

You need secure domain setup. See the handbook: https://jitsi.github.io/handbook/docs/devops-guide/secure-domain

You have a theme you nearly all your posts by the way. Review the https://community.jitsi.org/faq

A whitelist (especially without authentication) is not real security.

Lobby room discussed here: Is there a documentation for the lobby feature just arrived

1 Like

I know lol I repeat myself a lot on my posts, I guess it’s because I think no one’s listening :slight_smile:
A whitelist beats a password anyday, after reading all the posts in the security thread it got me thinking or simple methods to code in just until they coded some better methods.

Many thanks for the links i’m learning as I go but because I know what its like making a WebRTC client and have my hacker friend test out my vulnerabilities, I know a lot about attacks and how they can be stopped so I do rattle on about it to much lol