After deleting the config files and reconfiguration, I couldn't reenter the Zeroconf account. It's just gone from the list of possible account types.
I've posted this before - but then I suspected some wired mechanisms which deactivate Zeroconf/Avahi if some conditions aren't met. (actually it was available on one machine and not on the other one)
What happened? Is it just missing on the drop down list of available account types or is it gone?