I'm not sure whether this one is good, intentional, etc. so I'm posting it here on the dev mailing list instead of the issue tracker.
When I select a contact in the contact list and toggle the hiding of the offline contacts, the selected contact is lost. It's not a biggie... but it kind of feels... wrong to me. I'd personally like to have the contact selection retained across the toggling of the hiding of the offline contacts.