Screen share quality in the end of 2021

Hello. When we share screen with a lot of text (like code samples) the fonts often got pixelized and blured.
We have huge bandwidth and Zoom runs like a charm. I’ve been tring to find solution for 2 years and nothig works.
I’ve updated to a recent versions but it is still poor. May be there is something new about screen sharing in 2021?

Is this on meet.jit.si or your own deployment?

Which versions are you using?

Share your config.js

jitsi-meet-prosody/stable,now 1.0.5307-1 all [installed,automatic]
jitsi-meet-tokens/stable,now 1.0.5307-1 all [installed]
jitsi-meet-turnserver/stable,now 1.0.5307-1 all [installed,automatic]
jitsi-meet-web-config/stable,now 1.0.5307-1 all [installed,automatic]
jitsi-meet-web/stable,now 1.0.5307-1 all [installed,automatic]
jitsi-meet/stable,now 2.0.6293-1 all [installed]
jitsi-videobridge2/stable,now 2.1-551-g2ad6eb0b-1 all [installed,automatic]
prosody/now 0.11.9-1~bionic1 amd64 [installed,upgradable to: 0.11.10-1~focal1]

You meen /usr/share/jitsi-meet-web-config/config.js ?
I noticed all domains inside are like default “jitsi-meet.example.com” Is it normal? %)
Oct 06 3:18 PM - Codeshare

No, /etc/jitsi/meet/your.domain.com-config.js

Thx. Changed Oct 06 3:18 PM - Codeshare

Can you test on meet.jit.si to see if the experience is different?

it is the same on meet.jit.si

What is your available bandwidth? Are you testing in p2p mode or there are more than 2 participants?
What browser and version are you using?
Thanks.

I’ve just started 2 sessions in Firefox and Chrome. They are of the latest versions I guess. And I have 100mbps in Moscow. This happens while scrolling. And it takes 2-3 seconds to recover. My server gives a bit better performance. May be because it’s closer. But Zoom screen sharing is usualy smooth as watching own screen.

Which browser is the one sharing?
Have you tried between two Chrome instances, do you see a difference?