Screen recording using lib-jitsi-meet & Jibri

hello everyone I hope all of you are well,

I need to implement screen recording functionality into my react web app using
lib-jitsi-meet API (low level)

in the conference object, I can see startRecording() prototype and I used it, but is not working
it returns an error like this

<error type="cancel">
          <item-not-found xmlns="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:xmpp-stanzas"></item-not-found></error>

so my question is how I can implement this functionality using Jibri with lib-jitsi-meet and how I can install Jibri into my self-hosted lib-jitsi-meet server

if I am asking the wrong question then sorry I am new with jitsi things

Thanks in Advance

What parameters are you calling startRecording with?

@saghul thanks for the quick reply

here is the parameter I passed

const confOptions = {
openBridgeChannel: true,
mode: ‘file’,
appData: null,
};

THis does nothing on that API call.

Do you have Jibri deployed on your server already?

in my self-hosted lib-jitsi-meet server?

Yes.

sorry but I think Jibri is not deployed in my self-hosted lib-jitsi-meet server
can you please tell me how I can do this.

If you haven’t deployed Jibri then the error is normal, since there is no recording capability available.

Check the README for installation instructions: GitHub - jitsi/jibri: Jitsi BRoadcasting Infrastructure

ok, thanks @saghul you are the best!!!

@saghul recently I configured Jibri with my lib-jitsi-meet self-hosted server
but now if I start my recording using room.startRecording(confOptions) it’s started recording but after a few minutes my self-host link stops working I can not understand why this type of stuff happens
can you please give me some suggestions or doc related to start recording or stopRecording

Check the jibri logs, they should contain at least a hint.

@saghul
I went through the logs also the screenshot is attached here. The logs file seems to look good