Run from source code and then deploy it to server for production

#noob_developer_alert
Hi,
I am really new to jitsi things and also in development fields. There are some basic things I want to know about jitsi meet. I already did below 2 things:

1. I did a quick install (also implemented secure domain and etherpad-lite attachment) and ran it on my local ip and working fine.
  2. I also downloaded the source code of jitsi meet and also made it run on my localhost and working fine.

=> Now if I want to customize some features, I have to work on source code and see the local changes in local server(development mode) by backend infrastructure support from jitsi and later I can use this changed code to deploy in any pc (just by copying the changed source [uploaded in git] code and build+run).

=> But if I want to customize(ex: implement secure domain) after quick install, I can also customize in respectative directories/file needed. But here comes the problem that, it is hard to keep track the changes I am making and it is not easy to deploy same changed configuration/codebase in another pc/server like before(just download the git code and run, as now the changes not in some fixed directory,changes are in various root directory/files like etc,usr,var…).

Here, my concept is unclear about the "git-code run+deploy’ (development mode by backend support by jitsi) Vs “quick install and run on server” (which is actually in production mode)
how can I customize the git codes (implement/change whatever I want) and then save the configuration/codebase and later I can run on any pc/server in production mode (like quick install and changes in repectative directiries/file but source code code change and root directory file changes are different).
My future plan is to integrate this with a educational website (now in developing phase)