Room relocation

When the user moves to another room while being connected to the currently connected room, can the connection to the previously connected room be terminated?

There is no such an action to move the room. You can connect to another meeting room on a new browser tab without closing the first one. So no termination…

Are you talking about the mobile app?

no. This is about the desktop web page. I tried modifying the library and kicking myself to the previous room, but failed due to lack of permissions.

if what you want is breakout rooms, I think this is in serious consideration by the Jitsi project (I think I saw this on this forum about the last Jitsi Call - you could check it out on youtube). If it’s the case, maybe you could help to develop the feature.