Redirect URL on hangup?

Is there a way to redirect to a specified URL on hangup without using the API? I have a self hosted jitsi.

If so, can anyone walk me through it? I’m not too technical.

Thank you!

I found this but don’t understand where I can execute and revise this?

You can enable the close page, which will load close2.html, and you could customize that. Toggle “enableClosePage” to true in config.js

I found this but don’t understand where I can execute and revise this?

You can enable the close page, which will load close2.html, and you could customize that. Toggle “enableClosePage” to true in config.js

I haven’t tried it myself, but the file you want to edit is /usr/share/jitsi-meet/interface_config.js

Open that file, and look for:

SHOW_PROMOTIONAL_CLOSE_PAGE: false,

Change that to “true”.

Here’s the bit I’m less sure about from reading the jitsi code. I think that you want to edit close3.html in /usr/share/jitsi-meet/static/ and add whatever you want.

Thank you @Neil_Brown :slight_smile:

Going to give it a go now.

If that doesn’t work, then have a look in /etc/jitsi/meet/config.js — that’s where “enableClosePage” is available. I don’t know which file contains the resulting page though.

I was able to find this using /usr/share/jitsi-meet/static/

Not sure how to edit this though. As when try to backspace or delete it wants to close out.

Yes, that’s right: /usr/share/jitsi-meet/static/close3.html (at least, I think it’s the right file).

How you edit it depends on what operating system you are running (and what your preferred text editor is).

Give this a try:

nano /usr/share/jitsi-meet/static/close3.html

Personally, I like vim:

vim /usr/share/jitsi-meet/static/close3.html

Hmm… it doesn’t want to allow me to inline edit this. Directory shows up no problem though.

Depending on what account you are logged in as, you might need to run the editor as a superuser. Again, this depends on your operating system, but try: