Reconnecting adds an extra participant

Hello,

When a user gets disconnected and enters the room again, there’s an extra participant. And when we tap that extra participant sometimes we see a frozen video of the person who disconnected. We are using jwt authentication and using mobile app exclusively.

Any way to prevent this?

-Mark

Those ghost participants should disappear after the bosh timeouts expires, which is 60 seconds at most.

1 Like