Problem Using Jitsi Meet and Jitse Desktop - It's got me completely baffled

Hi Everyone:

I have been using Jitsi Meet for my business for the past five months. I have been singing its praise to everyone who will listen.

But I have run into a major problem. I am not a developer or internet geek. BUT SOMETHING AIN’T RIGHT!

So you know, I downloaded Jitse Meet from the web (is it called Jitse Desktop?). I opened Jitse Desktop and created 3-4 different meeting links.

Once I create the meeting link, I them went to Chrome, put the meeting links in the browser, hit enter, opened the links, one at a time, got on the conference platform, then bookmarked the meeting links on Chrome.

So if you look at my Chrome, I have four Jitsi meeting links bookmarked on my browser - lets call them JMX1, JMX2, JMX3 and JMX4.

When I arrange a group conference call, I send everyone one of the meeting links to use.
And at the scheduled time, I jump on the platform via my Chrome browser - I just hit the bookmarked tab corresponding to the meeting link, and I am in my meeting room.

Here is the problem I have been encountering. . . .

Take this morning, for example. I arranged a conference call for 10 am, and sent the Jitsi meeting link JMX1 to seven of my clients in advance.

At 10 am, I jumped on Chrome, opened the bookmarked JMX1 meeting tab and entered the meeting room for JMX1. Four people came on the Jitse platform and joined me on the call.

Three people, though, were no-shows. However, these same three people sent me an URGENT text asking “where was I? - that they were in the meeting room JMX1 waiting for me” HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE! Everyone had one and the same Link - JMX1.

How could people appear at two different locations, using the same link?

My second conference call this morning was no better. I gave out my my Jitse meeting JMX2 link to 2 clients. Again, I hopped on Chrome, using my bookmarked tab, got on my Jitse meeting JMX2 link and waiting. But no one came on.