It appears that when you refresh / rejoin a jitsi conference, you are assigned a new JID, and as a result you lose ‘your’ chat history. The following happens:
- Any public chat messages you sent prior to the refresh now appear on the left side as if someone else had sent them
- Any private messages you sent or received prior to the refresh are no longer visible
Has anyone looked into how these chat messages might persist on refresh, so that your public chat appears the same after a refresh, and your private messages aren’t lost?