Participants are able to dismiss Display name popup

Hi all,

In our set-up, we force participants to enter a display name by changing the -config.js to
requireDisplayName: true.

The popup is shown as expected and a participant can fill his/her name as expected. (see screenshot)

screen

However, a participant can also just;

  1. Click on “cancel” (or in general, the dismiss button)
  2. (accidentally) click outside the popup

Both actions result in the default name “fellow guest” which is exactly what we want to prevent.
I’m wondering if this is intended behavior and if there is a way to prevent participants from dismissing the popup.

I can also imagine that this will work differently in the near future with the lobby / pre-join functionality?

Thanks!