Open multiple calls in the same screen

Hello to everybody,

i’m an university student who just integrated Jitsi Meet in an existing project (following the Developer Mobile Guide) in order to create an application capable of making video calls.

I just tried to build/edit my own SDK, and the base project works perfectly: i made my local repo as Jitsi SDK.

The main goal, which I have not yet managed to achieve, is to open two different calls on the same screen at once, perhaps with the ability to scroll down, if they exceed the space of the phone.
In detail, I would like to create the possibility of opening two calls in two different rooms, in the same server.

At the moment, I can’t find a solution, because in the “Join the meeting” part of the script, the phone screen enters full screen mode, without the possibility to interact any further.

Can someone help me out? Anything helps.

Thanks in advance.

The full-screen bit cannot currently be disabled. That said, I’d take a PR that adds a feature flag which allows disabling it.

In terms of running 2 meetings on the same app, that’s not a scenario we support. The audio device and camera for example can only be used by a single meeting. Then there is CallKit on iOS too, I don’t see a way to make that work TBH.

1 Like

@saghul I understand. Thank you so much for your reply and for your kindness.

What if i open the same application with another istance?

Do the audio of the second overwrites the first one? I need the second one to work in the background as well, even if i go back to the first one (i need to hear both room audios).

Thanks in advance, i really appreciate your help.

Sorry, I forgot we did add a flag to disable full-screen: feat(rn,flags) add fullscreen.enabled flag · jitsi/jitsi-meet@407021e · GitHub you can use it with the just released SDK 3.3.0.