Noise canceling feature available?

hi, i am new to jitsi and installed it on one of my machines for testing purposes (maybe to host a little server/instance of jitsi for my students). unfortunately, the background noise is gigantic.
when i use zoom, teams (or any other conferencing software i know) i never heard the background noise in such detail. it really destroys every conference and unfortunately, thats why jitsi is not usable for me.

i already tried some of the flags ( disableAEC, disableAGC, disableAP, disableHPF, disableNS) but none of them helped in a way that i would say it is useful.

would it be possible to somehow configure the web client in such way, that a special level of noise must be reached before it is send, like teamspeak provides? i mean, it does not need to be some special high end AI but a simple volume meter would be really great i guess!

edit: i found about 20 other topics with a similar or the same problem but i can not post more than 2 urls here :confused:

‘DisableNS’ (that means: disable Noise Suppression) is only a hint that the server sends to the browser, and the browser does what it wants with it. If the browser don’t find on the operating system side any help to do noise cancellation, there is nothing more that it can do and there is nothing more that Jitsi-meet will do, the whole ‘handling’ of media server side by Jitsi meet is routing. Nothing more. No change of media is done on the server ever.
DisableNS is disabled by default (that is, noise cancellation is enabled by default) and setting DisableNS to true has only one usage: if noise cancellation is somehow bad for the use case (maybe music ?), Jitsi-meet allows you to disable it for the meetings. That’s it and that’s generally not useful.