In order to support user authentication with intended behaviors as below, I
have enabled the authentication (internal_plain, anonymous) in prosody and
set restrict_room_creation as local in MUC.
- Only authenticated user can create conference
- User can join conference without authentication required
The behaviors described are currently working fine.
The only weird thing I found is when the moderator logout/hangup, the
rest of participants still stay in the conference and the conference
session is kept running without moderator. The participants still can
see each others.
Shouldn't all participants be dropped from the conference session the
moment moderator logout/hangup?
Is this a bug, or am I missing anything on the server configuration?