[jitsi-users] Jitsi does not connect to jit.si

Hello,
I installed Jitsi jitsi_2.8.5426-1_amd64.deb from https://download.jitsi.org/jitsi/debian/ on my Ubuntu 14.10 and set up an account according to https://jitsi.org/Documentation/SetUpJitsiAccount

Then I tried to connect, but I get a reply that no connection could be established, getting the message: "The connection for the following account could not be established: Username: ###@jit.si, Servername: jit.si. Please check your settings or contact your network administrator for further information."

Below I posted the Java Trace from the console after I stated jitsi in the console. This is my first time getting on a mailing list, so I am not sure how attachments are handled, otherwise I would have put the output in an attachment.

What should I do? Please tell which kind of information you need to help me and how I can obtain them.

Regards and many thanks, Richard

PS: I already tried to send this email yesterday, but I think it did not work, so I try again.

TERMINAL OUTPUT:

ALSA lib pcm.c:2239:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.rear
ALSA lib pcm.c:2239:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.center_lfe
ALSA lib pcm.c:2239:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.side
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:947:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:947:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
bt_audio_service_open: connect() failed: Verbindungsaufbau abgelehnt (111)
ALSA lib pcm_dmix.c:961:(snd_pcm_dmix_open) The dmix plugin supports only playback stream
21:04:38.102 SCHWERWIEGEND: [48] impl.protocol.jabber.ProtocolProviderServiceJabberImpl.connectUsingSRVRecords().888 Error connecting to xmpp.jit.si./91.121.47.14:5222 for domain:jit.si serviceName:jit.si
XMPPError connecting to 91.121.47.14:5222.: remote-server-error(502) XMPPError connecting to 91.121.47.14:5222.
  -- caused by: java.net.ConnectException: Die Wartezeit für die Verbindung ist abgelaufen