Jitsi is back at Google Summer of Code!

After a few years of hiatus we have been accepted again! Read more about the ideas list and the process below :point_down:

5 Likes

Hi where to ask GSoC related doubts?

Welcome to the community!

You can ask your GSoC related questions here.

Hi @Freddie! I’m Arihant Bansal, an undergraduate student in my sophomore year, at BITS Pilani, India. I’m interested in Natural Language Processing and general AI. I’ve worked on some NLP projects in the past (arihantbansal (Arihant Bansal) · GitHub). I would like to contribute to “Speech-to-text with publicly available deep learning models”

Welcome to the community!

@saghul and the Team will your contact for GSoC. Please feel free to reach out to him.

Hi everyone my name is Aditya Agarwal and I’m a sophomore at IIIT Kalyani. I came across Jitsi while scrolling though the list of GSoC orgs. I am really excited by the project ideas for GSoC 2022 and I feel I can make worthwhile contributions in the tech stacks mentioned. I look forward to contributing to Jitsi!

Welcome Aditya

:+1:

Thanks for showing interest! Please follow the GSoC website for the timetable, we are still some weeks away, good luck!

2 Likes

Hey everyone, I am devesh and am interested in audio enhancements project, I have previous experience in Tensorflow and react and would love to contribute more devesh-002 (devesh marwah) · GitHub . I am setting up the dev environment, any other advice on how to proceed would be very helpful.

1 Like

hi @Freddie ,I’m Suhail Ahmed, an undergraduate student in my final year at SCSC India. I’m well aware of the technology mentioned and I’m eagerly looking forward to contributing in whatever way i can .
regards.

Welcome to the community.

Please see below:

1 Like

Hello everyone I am Kanishka Bansode a First Year student from IIIT Pune.

I am familiar with tech stack mentioned in the GSoC idea list and I am interested in ChromeCast and React native SDK projects.