apparently the MWI is not turned off if the appropriate option is unselected when adding a new account. First time the MWI subscription is sent over, later (e.g., like upon restart) it stops. Is there some mechanism to make it off from the beginning?
Another thing, an existing account cannot be edited if it is not enabled. Any special reason for this? I find myself many times in the position to need to change details of an account before registering again (so it should not do it with the previous values I had added in Jitsi).