I removed a Jabber group and SIP Communicator removed not only the group but also the contacts in it i.e. these contacts are no longer in my contact list.While I do understand that it may be the way some IM clients work, I don't think that such destructive behavior should be undertaken after asking only whether
I'm sure I want to remove the group. I think the dialog which asks me whether I'm sure I want to remove the group should at least tell me that removing a group will remove the contacts from my contact list as well. Google Contact does not remove the contact from the contact list when the group which contains them is deleted, these contacts remain in "All Contacts."
(Issue migrated from https://trac.jitsi.org/ticket/800)
Reply to this email directly or view it on GitHub: