When I deleted an account, then added the account again to continue my bug testing, the chat history for the deleted account still appeared.
In the community of users I work with (human rights activists and journalists), conversations being stored on a user's machine can be a matter of life and death if a machine is seized by police, governments, or criminals. I assume that most of our users will choose not to save their chat histories as a result, but in case they do, we should protect their contacts by deleting chat history along with a deleted contact.
When a user deletes a contact, prompt if they would like the chat history for that contact erased as well.
I discussed this on the Jitsi mailing lists and the link to that discussion is: http://lists.jitsi.org/pipermail/users/2014-June/007351.html
(Issue migrated from https://trac.jitsi.org/ticket/1291)
Reply to this email directly or view it on GitHub: