[jitsi-dev] FW: [JIRA] Closed: (JITSI-952) The "Log Chat History" option will not stay off. This represents a security hole in that OTR chats remain accessible via Chat History.

Help! I am not a programmer. This bug took me 45 minutes to figure out how to set up an account, log in and post it. I just don’t understand all this tech stuff - truly! Kindly HELP. Please!!! Please repost the bug as it is a valid issue. Thanks.

···

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Thursday, June 09, 2011 3:17 PM
To: 'emcho (JIRA)'
Subject: RE: [JIRA] Closed: (JITSI-952) The "Log Chat History" option will not stay off. This represents a security hole in that OTR chats remain accessible via Chat History.

Sent: Thursday, June 09, 2011 3:05 PM
To: DynaProg@java.net
Subject: [JIRA] Closed: (JITSI-952) The "Log Chat History" option will not stay off. This represents a security hole in that OTR chats remain accessible via Chat History.

[ http://java.net/jira/browse/JITSI-952?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]

emcho closed JITSI-952.
-----------------------

Resolution: Incomplete

Hello and thanks for your report!

Note however that as our "Bugs and Issues" page [0] explains, we expect reports to first be submitted in the issue tracker once they have been discussed and confirmed as such on our dev mailing list [1]. This is really important to us and we've tried to made it clear throughout the site.

I'll therefore be marking this issue as Incomplete. Feel free to repost it on dev@jitsi.java.net and we'll reopen it if necessary.

[0] http://www.jitsi.org/index.php/Development/BugsAndIssues
[1] dev@jitsi.java.net

The "Log Chat History" option will not stay off. This represents a security hole in that OTR chats remain accessible via Chat History.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Key: JITSI-952
                URL: http://java.net/jira/browse/JITSI-952