Jitsi behind a NAT with daily changing external IP

Hi @all, I am new to jitsi-meet but it is great.
My setup:
Jitsi-meet runs in a debian vm on server-grade hardware.

The server in question is located behind a router which has an ipv4 address, but the address gets renewed every night (sometimes it keeps the ip). I have forwarded the relevant ports to jitsi.

This is my sip-communicator.properties file:
rg.ice4j.ice.harvest.DISABLE_AWS_HARVESTER=true
org.jitsi.videobridge.DISABLE_TCP_HARVESTER=false
#org.ice4j.ice.harvest.STUN_MAPPING_HARVESTER_ADDRESSES=meet-jit-si-turnrelay.jitsi.net:443
org.jitsi.videobridge.ENABLE_STATISTICS=true
org.jitsi.videobridge.STATISTICS_TRANSPORT=muc
org.jitsi.videobridge.xmpp.user.shard.HOSTNAME=localhost
org.jitsi.videobridge.xmpp.user.shard.DOMAIN=auth.jitsi.somedomain.eu
org.jitsi.videobridge.xmpp.user.shard.USERNAME=jvb
org.jitsi.videobridge.xmpp.user.shard.PASSWORD=r5ZPv1v#
org.jitsi.videobridge.xmpp.user.shard.MUC_JIDS=JvbBrewery@internal.auth.jitsi.somedomain.eu
org.jitsi.videobridge.xmpp.user.shard.MUC_NICKNAME=5e9ded3c-3e60-4ab4-8b98-5b6ac62fc544
org.ice4j.ice.harvest.NAT_HARVESTER_LOCAL_ADDRESS=192.168.178.103
org.ice4j.ice.harvest.NAT_HARVESTER_PUBLIC_ADDRESS=aaa.bbb.ccc.ddd

Jitsi runs well if I put the right external address into “PUBLIC_ADDRESS” but - can I automate that?
I have a dynamicdns link which i can resolve by:

root@jitsi:~# cat ipchanged
#!/bin/bash
externalip_new="$(dig +short somestrangeaddress.myfritz.net)"

if [ $externalip != $externalip_new ]
then
externalip=$externalip_new
fi
export $externalip

My question is, is this really necessary or is there some sort of automation, that I must only configure and “et voilà” the external ip address went magically into jitsi-meet.

this line should be uncommented

comment these lines.