I cant seem to get jitsi installed

i have tried to install jitsi many times on an ubuntu 18.04 server vm, running on unraid. i can seem to get to the letsencrypt install, but my domain name seems to fail.

To fix these errors, please make sure that your domain name was
entered correctly and the DNS A/AAAA record(s) for that domain
contain(s) the right IP address.

Hi @Kris_Barrett - I’m new to Jitsi as well and had trouble installing last week, also on a new Ubuntu 18.04 server. But I got it going. So now, I guess I’m an expert :slight_smile: :

• What procedure are you using to install? I used the Quick Install procedure, and now it runs OK.
  • You are right about DNS A and AAAA records, especially for let’s encrypt. You must have those records in your DNS server before you start the Quick Install process.
  • What do you see if you enter `hostname` command (with the backticks) on the command line? Does it contain the FQDN (fully qualified domain name) e.g. myhost.com or jitsi.myhost.com not just myhost?
  • Finally, what exact error message/indication do you see when letsencrypt fails?

Thanks.

I have tried a couple different procedures I have found. The quick install is one of them.

sing the webroot path /usr/share/jitsi-meet for all unmatched domains.
Waiting for verification…
Challenge failed for domain gatherddnsnet
http-01 challenge for gatherddnsnet
Cleaning up challenges
Some challenges have failed.

IMPORTANT NOTES:

Traffic to /.well-known is going to the wrong place. Where are you directing it?

Host name is just gather

How do I find where it’s being directed?

Your web server config. The request is being directed to a page which responds with “Welcome to our server”.