How to set the background color to black when someone share screen?

Hi, there is a problem when share the screen.


When the screen is not large enough to fill the web page, on the side, there are some virtual background. Sometime, it makes the screen which is shared hard to recognize.
So, maybe someone can tell me how to set the background to black when someone shares the screen.
Thanks for help.

Sounds like you’re talking about the blurred background. If so, you can disable this in interface_config.js:

DISABLE_VIDEO_BACKGROUND: true,

thanks, I will take a test.

And I found this in the interface_config.js
image
If I want change the background color, should I change it?


Thanks for help

@Freddie
I have try to set the interface_config.js as DISABLE_VIDEO_BACKGROUND: true.
And in the chrome, the blurred background has been disabled.
But when I use jitsi by iFrameApi, it still blurred.
Any advice will be grateful.
Thanks for help.

interface_configs can be overwritten from iframe API. you can set the overwritten configs parameter you want that are default in the server.

Maybe you can tell me how to set the overwritten configs?
I have changed the interface_configs,
But I don’t know how to set the overwritten configs for iframe API by change the files in the server.
Any commands or files should I use?
Thanks for help

const domain = 'meet.jit.si';
const options = {
    roomName: 'JitsiMeetAPIExample',
    width: 700,
    height: 700,
    parentNode: document.querySelector('#meet')
    
    ...
    configOverwrite: { startWithAudioMuted: true },
    interfaceConfigOverwrite: { DISABLE_DOMINANT_SPEAKER_INDICATOR: true },
    ...
};
const api = new JitsiMeetExternalAPI(domain, options);

here you can simply overwrite multiple config and interface_config parameters that are default in server from api call while building the api.
you can just read the jitsi iframe api doc fully to get to know all things about iframe api. Thanks…!

Thanks for help. I checked the config which used for new JitsiMeetExternalAPI, there is a config, change the setting, it’s ok.