How to disable changing name of thumbnail

Hi,

image
When you click on your tile view, you can change your name.
But I want to disable this feature. I want that no one can do that.

I already checked the below link, but I want to edit my name on the pre-join page.

Please help me :confused:

Right now there is only the option to set readOnlyName in config which will affect all avenues for changing names (prejoin page, settings, tile in filmstrip).

If you really want to specifically disable just one place, you will probably need to change the code and rebuild the app.

1 Like

@shawn Wow, It works. Reaaally thank you.
I’ve tried to solve it since last week!