How to auto stop screen sharing if other participant share his screen after?

Hi Community,

Just wondering that whether there is any config that could auto stop screen sharing if other participant share his screen after ? i.e. A is sharing his screen on 13:30, then B share his screen on 13:40, expect to see that A’s screen sharing is toggled to off ‘automatically’. Is such function exist?

Hey @X_Stan, there is no such function currently afaik. The way I’d implement this is by listening for the TRACK_ADDED and TRACK_UPDATED events and stop the local screen-sharing if a remote track has a desktop videotype. You can see how these events are handled here, for example (there are many other places where these events are used).

Thanks for your reply. I’ll investigate how to implement by these events!