Hosting a jitsimeet server in a local host

I hosted the jitsimeet server on my local host (127.0.0.1) as I had problem (couldnt find any card free cloud hosting service and my public ip is a shared ip)
it worked (https binding binding works on 127.0.0.1 and doesnt need certificate) and was able to be accessed from same network through my private ip.
But the problem is when different pc (in a same network) tried to access my private ip and created a new room,other pc’s could not join that room together. even for the same room name, new room was created with only single user(creator). and also repeatedly disconneted after few moments.
please help and thanx in advance.
I am totally new to jitsi and my goal is to build web api based conference app and so that I am just testing. plz help. :face_with_head_bandage:

I hosted the jitsi server on my local ip (rather than 127.0.0.1) and now it is accessible to others in my network and more than one can join. And I didnt even use any certificate (as for testing purpose,at first I thought it is necessary but it just give a warning and I know its unsecure)

Let’s first ask, what is the available Internet bandwidth you have at your machine where you want to host it?

1 Like

please suggest me any free cloud hosting service that dont require any credit card info.
2-3 or 3-4 person in a meeting is enough for me now… I think at least I need more than 10mbps internet line (when I will deploy in on remote server)?
and plz give me a guideline (as I am really new) if I wanna customize the present server do I need to customize the corresponding folder in my machine(as my present server is up on local ip) and then restart? can you suggest any doc for that ?

For 4 person call you need 20 Mb/s upload on your server for good quality with chrome with Firefox for now you will need 60.
I doubt you will find a free hosting service.
If you want to customize the web part read the jitsi-meet readme how to build it.