Help to start with the lib-jitsi-meet.js library in html

Hello,
I am a beginner with the lib-jitsi-meet.js library. I would like to have, please, help to start. I tried this example

https://github.com/jitsi/lib-jitsi-meet/blob/master/doc/example/example.js,

but I can not create rooms and connect. Please, need help

2 Likes

Hi, I’m new to the library too. Can someone help me with a practical example, please?

Hi,

Did either of you find a solution?

It works for me using the “beta” servers. You can get the “beta” options here: https://beta.meet.jit.si/config.js

I wonder if we are supposed to be able to connect to the production servers.

It is frustrating that there is no answer that is capable of solving this question. I am days trying to understand and use the API but I can’t. It is very frustrating. The documentation lacks basic information, such as prerequisites.

1 Like

I created this POC when I was trying to figure out how to use the api in a react app. I documented my findings in the read me. I hope this helps anyone who is trying to use the low level API.

3 Likes

Hi,
I’m trying to run telimed-master example by command “npm start” but it showing error in browser.
@fpw23 Kindly help me to solve this.
error:
TypeError: Unable to get property ‘init’ of undefined or null reference

Resolved by using updated lib-jitsi-meet.js file

This is a fantastic help. Been trying to make heads or tails of the core of lib-jitsi-meet. Thanks for your time, research, and documentation on this!

Thanks for the help man, I’m trying to make it work in Angular 8 and your post clarified some thoughts

Hey @Andre_Pereira m trying to do the same, but have some issues. I’ve managed to load remoteTracks on my angular app. I’ve setup my own jitsi server hosted on digitalocean.

• First issue is when i try to open in on Mobie browser IOS chrome, it doesn’t load any video.
  • Also not sure how to check, whose the moderator?. i want to show the moderator on the big area.