Help, please. Recurring jitsi failure

Hi Team

We have used Jitsi in our school with great results in video conferences of up to 70 participants.

However, yesterday I changed the server and the installation seemed fine until during a class with only 20 participants, the audio started to be interrupted until it was impossible to continue. Then the room was restarted again and again.

I checked the logs and found no errors in prosody or jicofo but the jvb log grew to 384 MB. The problem is that I’m new to this and I can’t interpret it but there are messages that are recurring.

I am attaching a part of the log to see if anyone can help us discover the problem please.

CPU 4 cores, 8GB RAM, 200 GB SSD, 200 Mbit/s port
Debian 10
openjdk version “11.0.8” 2020-07-14
jitsi-meet 2.0.4966-1
jitsi-meet-prosody 1.0.4370-1
jitsi-videobridge2 2.1-304-g8488f77d-1
prosody 0.11.2-1

jvb.log (42.7 KB)

Hi @Richardmax,
Actually, your current infrastructure is not okay for 70 users. Try to add additional JVB and after that try to enable OCTO.

Hi @akalana

We had 70 users and it worked ok but now we only allow 40. Anyway, this error happens only with 14 users

@bbaldino @Boris_Grozev Same error surface here:

Exception in thread "Global IO pool-487524" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.deser.std.JdkDeserializers
1 Like

same error @damencho

1 Like

Hello
I know that it’s not a proper fix but you are in a difficult situation and sometimes you have to try anything to make it work so maybe you could try to install java 8, use update-alternatives to select it and reboot. Astonishing it could be but Jitsi devs have repeatedly stated that they are sticking to java 8 so maybe a code change they have done recentely is not fully compatible with java 11.

1 Like

Thank you @gpatel-fr