Help for this scenario (about a school)

I am new to Jitsi and am now reading the guides and various pages in Internet.
Some things I see that it is possible to do them already with the configuration, but others do not seem possible to me.

Please help me with this scenario for a school.

1. There can be more than one organizer (teachers)
  2. The users (students) are divided into groups (classes).
  3. However, users (students) can belong to transversal groups, for example for a project.
  4. A teacher activates a room with a group, which can be a class or a project.
  5. A teacher can invite other students, other teachers or a guest.
  6. There are no anonymous guests.
  7. There cannot be more than a set number of rooms active.

I would use predefined groups of users.
In this way the teacher can arrange a room inviting the group instead of individual students.
In addition, he can invite individual users (students, teachers or guests) using their username.

About the guests, I would use a number of fictitious usernames (and passwords); when needed, I send the credentials via email; then, at the end of the meeting, I remove that user from the list.

If Jitsi is unable to send invitations to user groups there may be some external script.

you can “transfer” your “real world” easily to jitsi, just do :wink:
Organize outside, then use jitsi.
What i mean? In real world, you have org objects: classes, teachers, projects and so on
In jitsi, you have rooms, participants, organisators …
make a table …

room: classes, projects, meetings, audiences …
participients: students, members, audience, plenum …
organisator: teacher, moderator, projectlead …

hands on. experiment. you’ll get it :wink:

the concept of jitsi is elementary genious ;-))

greet’s

Maybe I explained myself badly.
I know the Jitsi structure. What is needed is the blocking of access to those who do not belong to a group.
In a school, in the same building there are several addresses: