Enlightenment on some jitsi features

hi there . I’M NOT A DEVELOPER . I’m straight “hardcore” Systems Administrator and i admin storage, blades, virtualization, networking and, in some extent, i install OS’s and Databases . For reasons internal to my Company i became in charge of mounting a jitsi platform . So i did the jitsi meet quick install and add two additional videobridges machines using this doc :

I can see that it uses JVB v2 and the install is different from the older JVB . I can see there that are differences on those two JVB installs :
  1. My main concern is that for my install, only the jitsi meet is published (in our organization) with a NATed public ip . The additional two JVB machines have intranet addresses . Is this correct and functional ? or somehow i have to bind the internal addresses with the NATed PUBLIC ip on jistsi-meet main server ?

. Being a Sys admin i’m used to apps that manage creation of users and passwords . Right now i’m doing it using command line after configuring Jicofo Secure Domain. Two questions :

1. Is there any jitsi module or 3rd app that can permit create usernames and passwords using some kind of console that can be delegated to a power user and, as such, liberate the (me) the Administrator of doing this by shell ?

2. The Jicofo Secure Domain config allows users to create rooms . But i can see (as a Hosting room User ) that there is a functionality to share the link and add a password … I can’t really get it . i create a password but users can still get into the room without using the designated password . help.

thank you . i apprecite any info because these techonologies are not my day to day interaction and i’m feeling difficulties with all the jargon you guys use and also the understanding of the technology behind it

Welcome to the forum, @JMont! :smiley:

With regards to your questions: