Elapsed time starts at one hour at the beginning of the meeting

Hello Jitsiers !

This is my first time here, I hope this question is relevant to the Install & Config category. If I’m mistaken please tell me and I’ll move it towards the correct category.

So, I just installed my first Jitsi instance (well, actually my third, I completely messed up the domains and host names the first times) following the quick-install guide on the GitHub repo. I eventually works fine on jitsi.gaael.dev, yay !

I only have one problem : when opening a new room, the elapsed time starts at 1 hour. It is not a really big deal, but I have no idea where this might come from. Example here.
It happens with Firefox and Chromium on my computer, with Firefox and Chrome on a friends’ computer (on a different IAP), with Firefox and the Jitsi app on my phone (on 3g network). It does not happen on the official jitsi instance. So I guess the problem comes from my server configuration.

Since I’m at a loss here I don’t know which information would be relevant. I’ll be happy to provide what happens to be useful.
Server config : VPS (at OVH) with Debian 10 (freshly installed and up-to-date), almost no package except for gnupg2 and ufw installed before running the jitsi install procedure.

So, any idea of where to start digging would be great !

Which prosody are you using?

You better update to 0.11 (don’t forget setting storage after upgrading it)

Result of $ apt policy prosody :

prosody:
  Installed: 0.11.2-1
  Candidate: 0.11.2-1
  Version table:
     0.11.4-1~bpo10+1 100
        100 http://deb.debian.org/debian buster-backports/main amd64 Packages
 *** 0.11.2-1 500
        500 http://deb.debian.org/debian buster/main amd64 Packages
        100 /var/lib/dpkg/status

So I’d say 0.11.2-1.

I used jitsi-meet quick install process, which was mostly automatized, so I did not set storage during prosody install process.

About storage in /etc/prosody/prosody.cfg.lua :