Delete link

how do I delete a video call link in jitsi?

Are the links eternal or can I delete them?

Hi Wagner, the recent links are stored in your browser cookies. You can clean your video call link by deleting the meet.jit.si cookie.

1 Like

Dear Gu1ll0me

will other people with the video conference line still have access to the room?

Yes, there is no impact on other people. The rooms are not deleted on the server but only on your local browser list.

1 Like

The point is that I wanted to delete this link so that people would no longer have access to it.

From what I know, I don’t think it’s possible then.

A room is automatically ‘deleted’ when the last person leaves. And there is no point in trying to delete the link as no data or whatsover is left ‘in the room’.

Source: https://community.jitsi.org/t/reuse-the-same-meeting-link-for-future-meetings/33117/5?u=jeroen_warmenbol