Default to Presenter Mode

Hello Jitsi Community,

I have been getting a lot of requests from our users about the ability to share their screen and video at the same time. Obviously this is possible because of Jitsi Meet’s presenter mode, but for whatever reason, whenever a user shares their screen it automatically turns off their camera. Are there any settings in the config file to change this so that, if their camera is on, it automatically shares their screen in presenter mode? This would significantly cut down on the questions we get regarding this feature.

Thanks,
Brent Keath

At the moment, no. It’s a two-step process. There’s no config that allows this out of the box.