Cannot get Streaming or Recording to work in Ubuntu 22.04 or Debian 11.4

Hello.
I have read all the troubleshooting threads here and many tutorials elsewhere and I just cannot get Recording and Streaming to work.

I am using VirtualBox and a clean install of Linux. Actually, I was recording at the time you can see it from start to finish just not work. What am I doing wrong exactly?

https://youtu.be/Ac0YsaItFZQ?t=792

Welcome to the forum!

Have you checked out the tips in this tutorial?

Yes Freddie. You really know what you’re talking about as I’ve read in all those threads. Admittedly I’m a beginner in Linux but I have ran servers before. No tutorial I’ve followed on Jitsi/Jibri has worked yet. I think a new tutorial needs to be redone and I was willing to do it in a video.
I’m not using Java 8 - using 11.

As someone mentioned in that thread, I’m not using apt install xserver-xorg-input-void xserver-xorg-video-dummy and am using “ruby-hocon”
As you can see in the video, everything works except recording/streaming. So I’m really close yet none of the troubleshooting I read works either in Debian or Ubuntu.

I have read that multiple instances of VMs need to be ran to get more simultaneous recording done (I think) and all the configs need to be the same except for the users in Jibri.conf. But I haven’t even reached that point yet. I can’t even record/stream out of the gate.

What version of Ubuntu are you running?

It’s in the topic. 22.04. I also tried Debian 11.4. I like Debian better but I can’t get recording/streaming working in either. I have specifically searched threads here on these forums for that problem but I can’t find many recent ones, and many solutions are for the docker version which I am not using. I am using Virtualbox.