Cannot get Jitsi to work through Tor

I want to run Jitsi in my browser Tor, but I can never get it to work. It says that the browser prevents access to my camera and microphone, even if i have changed the settings to allow camera and microphone. I even tried the “standard” settings, ie the least secure Tor settings, but it still won’t work. Could someone help me get Jitsi to work through Tor? I saw online that others get Jitsi to work through Tor, so I assume that it is possible. However, I am no developer so I cannot even understand how to set up a Tor bridge or other advanced settings. Also, I need to be able to share the screen (without compromising the security).

Please do not reply and say “download Jitsi” because I need to run it through Tor for opsec reasons. Let’s say that there will be Jitsi meetings with activists who are wanted under the national security law in Hong Kong, so I don’t want to leave a trace in terms of IP -number, location etc.

Tor does not support WebRTC.

What would your advice to me be? If I need to be able to have a conference call, with possibility to share screen without leaving any trace of location or IP-number? And the meeting is with people under high target gov surveillance? I don’t trust VPN considering the fact that you just change your location, but your search history is still tied up to “one profile”. Each time I exit Tor, there will be a new “me” online, so no issues with tying my search history together. However, with VPN, they still create a profile on you and can identify you that way.

in other words, conference call with no leak of metadata.

WebRTC runs using IP addresses, so it’s tough to completely obliterate ‘leaks’ if you’re running on the public instance of Jitsi at meet.jit.si. VPNs will probably downscale your streams anyway, but that may not be as much of a problem if you still get sufficient bandwidth.