Breakouts: After accessing a breakout-room all controls are away

Hello,
yesterday I updated my jitsi-server, which is configured to work with JWT (Debian 10). I got the breakouts to appear in my participants panel:

But after accessing the breakout all controls gone away. I can’t go back or enter a different room.

Is there anyone in the community who has an idea? I’m not a programmer but will try to follow your steps …

Best, Daniel

I think it’s Jicofo that is starting to go in a unsafe state. I reproduced it by doing back and forth between breakout and main room, 3 times is enough to get to this state. Afterwise I had an happening of ‘Sorry ! you are not allowed to be here’ (my test system is configured without any authentication). After trying to empty everything in the browser, no joy, then I restarted Jicofo and and it got back to normal. Another try gave me the unresponsive Add breakout button. That’s it, it’s the ping-pong between breakout and main room that triggers bad things in Jicofo.

Hello @gpatel-fr ,
thanks for your reply. I cleared all browser data and restarted all services. The result is the same. I could reproduce it in FF latest (95), Chrome 96 and 98 on Win 10.

It looks like I enter the room, but not really.

I have a second machine on a different provider, with nearly the same configuration (but 2 years at work now) and there everything is fine.

Best, Daniel

that’s unclear. Do you mean that you have a server installed since 2 years, you upgraded it to latest stable, configured breakout rooms and then everything works normally ?

yes, and the second one (which I started in Oct 2021) makes the problems. The difference is, that the first one (which works), has additionally livestream and recording enabled :wink:

hmmm. I have 2 test servers. One is unstable without auth, that’s the one I use most usually, then I have another based on unstable that is almost the same as current stable and with auth (standard Prosody auth.