Auto-unmute for Youtube feature - is this a bug?

Hi,

If a user mutes himself, and then a shared youtube video plays. Once, the shared youtube video ends, the user is automatically unmuted. This seems like a bug to me. The state of the user should be maintained to whatever it was before the Youtube video forced everyone into mute mode.

I see that a user can “interrupt” a youtube video by saying something that lasts under 5 seconds. where is this configuration specified?

Thanks!

1 Like