Asking about Jitsi-meet and sip devices?

Hi there, I wonder if someone can give a hint about how to use jitse-meet for web videoconference and the possibility to join sip devices, i dont know if is posible but i wanna try.

1. first, We have a jitsi-meet server working OK, we can create rooms and have guests, other people can join the conferences via web or app.

2. we are using a lets encrypt certificate.

3. Now, we have some hardware devices from cisco-tandberg that works over sip., we want to try to connect this devices into a conference.

4. I do a little investigation (I am really new in this, I read about Jibri and Jigasi, but I dont have a clear idea about them. One, I read that jibri is for sip, record and broadcasting to youtube, I dont need to record or broadcast. Then I read that with jigasi one can make a sip gateway,

5. Jibri and jigasi must be in a diferent hardware than Jitsi-meet server???

I would appreciate if someone can give me a route or advice,
wich option is more viable , jitsi-met + jigasi o jibri?

or what can I explore to have jitsi-meet working with the ability to accept sip devices into the rooms.

1 Like

Yes.

Audio only.

Jibri can be used for sip video devices. Lacks clear documentation, and is tricky to set it up, info can be found here in the forum.

Thanks a lot for your response @damencho , so i will go through jibri for sip devices, , i will post my experience…
first i will create a new VM for jibri.

1 Like

UPDATE.
I already installed jibri in a separated server, so my scenario looks like this:
server1 jitsi.mydoain
server2 jibri no external dns, just accesible by ip and dns local

I followed various docs to install jibri, some of them are:

I dont know if I actually understood but, I already installed jibri. Then I started with the configuration:

In the jitsiserver side:

1. /etc/prosody/prosody.cfg.lua : I set the conference MUC, the internal.auth, and the virtual host for recording.